Camping!! Wait, snow camping??

 

 

I really need a vacation! Life can just be so ruff sometimes, especially since I’m the only one who seems to care about our safety. Why am I the only one standing guard all day? I mean, you can take shifts too. Anyway, back to my much needed vacation. We usually take a trip every couple of months, but for some reason it’s been a while since our last road trip. To be fair it is winter, but still.

I’d rather stay home, though, than do what we did last winter. You’ll never believe what they made us do. They took us snow camping with them, it was horrible! Do I look like I’d enjoy the snow? Come on, they should know better than that. It was freezing! At least they let me sleep in the sleeping bag with them though, because I needed to warm up after walking through the snow. Luckily being in the tent was actually pretty cozy, it was when they made us go sledding and cross-country skiing that was the worst. The snow kept sticking to my sweater and getting in my boots. I whined the whole time!

They even put these pictures on their Christmas card. Look at me, I look like a llama! Thanks a lot you guys for sending out embarrassing photos of me to everyone you know.

I am never going with them to the snow again! Even if they bought me a better jacket. I was so tired from all the whining and trekking that I slept the whole way home. As bad as I’d like to take another adventure, I think it’s okay if we wait until it gets a little warmer. Maybe next time we’ll go somewhere where I can sunbathe. That’s more my style. Otherwise, I am not going.

 

 

Leave a comment